Actor Lee Min Ho Bags Top Excellence At SBS Drama Awards 2020

·2-min read

The SBS Drama Awards 2020 took place on the eve of the New Year where best actors and shows of the year were recognised.

The Daesang (Grand Prize) was awarded to Namgoong Min for his performance in Stove League. Lee Min Ho bagged Top Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance) along with Do You Like Brahms? star Park Eun Bin.

The Penthouse stars Uhm Ki Joon, Kim So Yeon, Eugene, and Lee Ji Ah won the Top Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama award. The Penthouse stars also took home a Supporting Actor Award, Child Actor Award, and Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama award.

Stove League won an award in the Best Character category, Supporting Actor Team Award and Best New Actor Awards.

As the awards were being announced, actress Kim Go Eun shared her reactions on her Instagram Stories. She praised Lee Min Ho for winning the Top Excellence Award. she shared a picture of the moment and shared it with a series of applauding and thumbs-up emojis.

Here is the list of all winners!!

Daesang (Grand Prize): Namgoong Min (Stove League)

Producers’ Award: Joo Won (Alice)

Top Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama: Uhm Ki Joon, Kim So Yeon, Eugene, Lee Ji Ah (The Penthouse)

Top Excellence in Miniseries (Genre/Action): Joo Ji Hoon (Hyena), Kim Seo Hyung (Nobody Knows)

Top Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance): Lee Min Ho (The King: Eternal Monarch), Park Eun Bin (Do You Like Brahms?)

Best Character Award: Oh Jung Se (Stove League), Choi Kang Hee (Good Casting)

Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama: Bong Tae Gyu, Yoon Jong Hoon, Shin Eun Kyung (The Penthouse)

Excellence in Miniseries (Genre/Action): Ahn Hyo Seop (Dr. Romantic 2), Lee Sung Kyung (Dr. Romantic 2)

Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance): Kim Min Jae (Do You Like Brahms?), Kim Yoo Jung (Backstreet Rookie)

Best Couple Award: Park Eun Bin and Kim Min Jae (Do You Like Brahms?)

Supporting Actor Team Award: Stove League team

Supporting Actor Awards: Kim Joo Hyun (Dr. Romantic 2), Park Eun Suk (The Penthouse), Jin Kyung (Dr. Romantic 2)

Child Actor Awards: Kim Hyun Soo (The Penthouse), Ahn Ji Ho (Nobody Knows)

Best New Actor Awards: Jo Byeong Gyu (Stove League), So Ju Yeon (Dr. Romantic 2)