From ‘Hellaro’ to ‘Jallikattu’, Here Are The Winners of IFFI 2019

The 2019 edition of the nine-day long International Film Festival of India (IFFI) kicked off on 20 November and concluded on 28 November. With over 200 films in the line-up, competing in several categories, here’s the full list of this year’s winners.

Special Mention - Abhishek Shah’s Hellaro

Special Jury Award - Pema Tseden’s Balloon

Best Debut Feature Film of a Director - Marius Oltenau’s Monsters & Amin Sidi-Boumediene’s Abou Leila

Best Director - Lijo Jose Pellissery for Jallikattu

Silver Peacock

Best Actor (Female) - Usha Jadhav for Mai Ghat: Crime No193/2005

Best Actor (Male) - Seu Jorge for Marighella

Golden Peacock

Best Film - Blaise Harrison’s Particles

Cinema RSS & BJP’s Nehru-Netaji ‘Cosplay’: Irony Dies a Thousand Deaths SC Reserves Order On Pleas Challenging Restrictions in J&K Cinema