India Vs Australia 4th Test: Aussies To Bat After Winning The Toss At The Gabba

Akshay Sonawane
·1-min read

In the fourth Test match of India tour of Australia at the the Gabba, Australia won the toss and chose to bat against team India. The first ball will be played at 5:30 AM IST. The series has been levelled up 1-1 after the first three Tests.

Jasprit Bumrah and Ravichandra Ashwin are ruled out from the fourth Test due to injuries. T Natarajan and Washington Sundar will be making their Test debut today, Mayank Agarwal replaces Hanuma Vihari and Shardul Thakur makes a comeback in the longest format. Marucs Harris will open the innings with David Warner in Will Pucovski’s absence due to shoulder injury.

India: Rohit Sharma, Shubhman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, T Natarajan, Mohammed Siraj.

Australia: David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Mathew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

India tour of Australia commenced from November 27, this series will be India’s first international bilateral series since March 2020. The bilateral series consists of 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 4 Test Matches. Australia won the ODI series 2-1 while team India won the T20I series 2-1. The two teams have claimed one victory each and a draw in the first three Test matches and would want to clinch the fourth Test and to win the bilateral series.