John Abraham Finalised For Welcome 3, Welcome 4, Awara Paagal Deewana 2?- EXCLUSIVE

Rumour has it that John Abraham has been finalised for 3 films from Firoz Nadiadwala stable. John has been making rapid strikes in his career since the past few months; Satyameva Jayate and Batla House having impressed the audiences. Mind you, both films also garnered sufficient amount of critical acclaim.

FYi, Welcome was directed by Anees Bazmee and it released in 2007. The film had an ensemble cast comprising of Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor, Paresh Rawal, Feroz Khan and Mallika Sherawat. It did really well at the box-office. Then, in 2015, the makers released Welcome Back, sequel of the 2007 flick. The film starred Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, Dimple Kapadia, Paresh Rawal, John Abraham, Shruti Haasan, Shiney Ahuja.

FYI, Awara Paagal Deewana is a 2002 comedy film directed by Vikram Bhatt and produced by Firoz Nadiadwala. This film too had a huge star-cast comprising of Akshay Kumar, Suniel Shetty, Aftab Shivadasani, Paresh Rawal, Preeti Jhangiani, Amrita Arora and Aarti Chhabria.

Firoz last produced Welcome Back which did very well and collected Rs 95 Crore at the box-office.

Despite a text message, Abraham and Nadiadwala remained unavailable for comment.

Image Source:- instagram/thejohnabraham/, youtube/t-series

Check out more news on SpotboyE