Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Here’s Why Sanjay Kapoor Couldn’t Cast His Vote This Time- EXCLUSIVE

Just like every citizen stepped out to vote in Maharashtra Assembly Polls, our celebs too exercised their right to vote. Irrespective of their busy schedules, they took time out to head to a voting centre and vote for their favourite party. We even brought you pictures of all those who proudly flaunted their inked fingers. Unfortunately, Sanjay Kapoor couldn’t cast his vote.

It so happened that when the actor went to cast his vote at a polling booth in Lokhandwala, they couldn’t find his name on the list. The actor told, “I went to Lokhandwala because I used to stay there earlier. They couldn’t find my name on the list. I was carrying my Aadhar Card and other documents too. I asked them to call up at the Juhu centre to check, but my name was missing from the list there as well. I diligently cast my vote every time and I’m disappointed that I couldn’t this time around.”

Meanwhile, celebrities like Aamir Khan-Kiran Rao, Shah Rukh Khan-Gauri, the Bachchans, Riteish Deshmukh-Genelia Dsouza Deshmukh, Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor KhanDeepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Anushka Sharma, Hrithik Roshan, Varun Dhawan, Vidya Balan, Anil Kapoor and many others voted.

Akshay Kumar also couldn’t cast his vote due to his Canadian citizenship and yet again, he got trolled mercilessly on social media for the same.

Image Source:-Instagram/sanjaykapoor2500

Check out more news on SpotboyE