Steven Tyler to join Songwriters Hall of Fame


London, Feb. 23 (ANI): Aerosmith's Steven Tyler and Joe Perry are among the latest stars to be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

The American rock band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2001.

Perry and Tyler have been a song-writing team for around 40 years, having written hits such as 'Sweet Emotion,' 'Dream On' and 'Livin' On The Edge.'

Celebrating 70s and 80s rock 'n' roll, the class of 2013 is set to be enrolled at a ceremony on June 13 in New York, the BBC reported.

Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner, who wrote hits 'Jukebox Hero' and 'Cold As Ice,' and songwriters for Tina Turner and The Eagles are also on the inductees list.

Holly Knight, who wrote Pat Benatar's 'Love Is A Battlefield' and 'The Best for Tina Turner,' and JD Souther and Tony Hatch are also going to be honoured at the event. (ANI)