Travel corridors: Cyprus and Lithuania removed from quarantine-free list

Helen Coffey
·1-min read

Cyprus and Lithuania have been removed from the British government’s travel corridors list in the latest update.

From this Sunday 1 November, travellers arriving into England from the two countries will once again have to undergo two weeks of mandatory self-isolation.

“TRAVEL CORRIDOR UPDATE: We are REMOVING CYPRUS and LITHUANIA from the #TravelCorridor list,”  tweeted Transport Secretary Grant Shapps

“From 4am Sunday 1st November, if you arrive into the UK from these destinations you will need to self-isolate.” 

He added that no new countries would be added to the quarantine-free list this week.